zappa / mothers

roxy & elsewhere (19)

1974 2lp usa discreet
      go to different pressings

released september 10, 1974

frank zappa: lead guitar, vocals
george duke: keyboards, synthesizer, vocals
tom fowler: bass
ruth underwood: percussion
jeff simmons: rhythm guitar, vocals
don preston: synthesizer
bruce fowler: trombone
walt fowler: trumpet
napoleon murphy brock: tenor saxophone, flute, lead vocals
ralph humphrey: drums
chester thompson: drums
debbie: background vocals
lynn: background vocals
robert camarena: background vocals
ruben de guevara

  1. penguin in bondage
  2. pygmy twylyte
  3. dummy up
  4. village of the sun
  5. echidna's arf (of you)
  6. don't you ever wash that thing?
  7. cheepnis
  8. son of orange county
  9. more trouble every day
  10. be-bop tango (of the old jazzmen's church)