dweezil zappa

via zammata'
- incl. 'dragon master (frank zappa / dweezil zappa)

2015 cd usa private release


dweezil zappa: lead vocals, background vocals, electric guitars, fretless autotune guitar, acoustic guitars, glissentar, oud, banjo
kurt morgan: bass, background vocals
ryan brown: drums, percussion, background vocals
scheila gonzales: saxophones, flute, background vocals
chris norton: assorte keyboards, background vocals
ben thomas: background vocals
shawn albor: all vocals on 3
john malkovich: lead vocals on 4
kendal cuneo: trumpet  1, 6, 12
sioned eleri: clarniet  1, 12
jason camelio: trombone  1
song birds (gabby moreno, danielle deandrea, erica canales): harmony vocals  2, 7, 12
the dweezetes (zola zappa, ceylon zappa, megan zappa, mia marsicano, mathilda zappa doucette): harmony vocals  5
emily elbert: background vocals  10
danielle deandrea: background vocals  5, 10
kaitlin wolfberg: violin
claire courchene: viola
thomas lea: cello
dannon rampton: violin
joe guzzo, scott martinez: additional percussion  12

executive producers: megan zappa and tom waring

all songs written by dweezil zappa, except 'dragonmaster' (lyrics: frank zappa / music: dweezil zappa)

  1. funky 15
  2. rat race
  3. dragon master
  4. malkovich
  5. on fire
  6. nothing
  7. hummin'
  8. truth
  9. what if
  10. jaws of life
  11. just the way she is
  12. billionaire's son