don preston

vile foamy ectoplasm (1)
    - feat. ex-moi and ex-zappa bandmembers

1993 cd ger muffin records muffin cdmr 003

in 2007, don preston re-released "vile foamy ectoplasm" on crossfire records. the crossfire album has 20 tracks, 10 of which can also be found on the muffin records release.

don preston: vocals, synth
jimmy carl black: vocals, percussion
walt fowler: trumpet, synth
mike miller: guitar
tom fowler: bass
tony morales: drums
emil richards: vibes, percussion
dave prichard: guitar
erik lindeman: piano
dave parlato: bass
chris parloto: drums
roy estrada: words, violin, moans, wheezes
arthur barrow: guitar, bass
bruce fowler: trombone
michael crayden: percussion
frank wilson: drums
bruce gary: drums
miss lucy: words
euclid james sherwood: words
howard kaylan: words
meredith monk: vocal, bells, bass
donn preston: piano
bunk gardner: tenor sax, flute, body noises
tom wayburn: percussion

produced and arranged by don preston

  1. moon unit
  2. lady queen bee
  3. the street urchins
  4. bannon call
  5. sweet 15
  6. construction in slow motion with sharp interludes
  7. andrea
  8. the street urchins 2
  9. the eteranal question
  10. palmer park
  11. voices from the past
  12. death lights