soft machine

floating world live

2006 cd usa moonjune records mjr007

recorded live in bremen, germany, january 29, 1975

mike ratledge: organ, fender rhodes, synthesizer
karl jenkins: oboe, soprano sax, acoustic & electric pianos
allan holdsworth: electric guitar, violin
roy babbington: bass
john marshall: drums, percussion


  1. the floating world

  2. bundles

  3. land of the bag snake

  4. ealing comedy

  5. the man who waved at trains

  6. peff

  7. north point

  8. hazard profile part one

  9. j.s.m.

  10. riff III

  11. song of aeolus

  12. endgame

  13. penny hitch (coda)