sun ra

the heliocentric worlds of sun ra vol.2

2006 cd ?? esp-cd-5005  (mini lp / paper sleeve edition)

re-issue of the 1966 album

recorded on november 16, 1965 at rla sound studios new york city

sun ra: piano, tuned bongos
marshall allen: alto saxophone, piccolo, flute
pat patrick: baritone saxophone
walter miller: trumpet
john gilmore: tenor saxophone
robert cummings: bass clarinet
ronnie boykins: bass
roger blank: percussion

all compositions by sun ra

  1. the sun myth
  2. a house of beauty
  3. cosmic chaos