frank zappa

broadway the hard way (53)

1988 2lp usa barking pumpkin

additional info :

released november 1988

frank zappa: lead guitar, vocals
ike willis: guitar, vocals
mike keneally: guitar, synthesizer, vocals
robert 'bobby' martin: keyboards, vocals
ed mann: percussion
walt fowler: trumpet
bruce fowler: trombone
paul carman: alto saxophone
albert wing: tenor saxophone
kurt mcgettrick: baritone saxophone
scott thunes: bass
chad wackerman: drums
eric buxton: vocals  

produced, arranged & edited by frank zappa

all compositions by frank zappa, except where noted

  1. elvis has just left the building

  2. planet of the baritone women

  3. any kind of pain

  4. dickie's such an asshole

  5. when the lie's so big

  6. rhymin' man

  7. promiscuous

  8. the untouchables

  9. why don't you like me?

  10. bacon fat

  11. stolen moments

  12. murder by numbers

  13. jezebel boy

  14. outside now

  15. hot plate heaven at the green hotel

  16. what kind of girl?

  17. jesus thinks you're a jerk