tom waits

franks wild years

1987 cd usa island records 258 216

= a compilation album
recordings from 1974 - 1980

tom waits: vocals, pump organ, optigan, guitar, vocal stylings, rooster, piano, farfisa, mellotron, drums, conga, tambourine
jay anderson: bass
michael blair: drums, conga, percussion, maracas, marimba, orchestra bells, glockenspiel
kathleen brennan: vocal arrangements
angela brown: background vocals
les warner: drums
richard battin: guitar
power butts: rhythm guitar
ralph carney: sax, baritone horn, violin, tenor sax
greg cohen: bass, alto horn, horn arrangements, leslie bass pedals
david hidalgo: accordion
leslie holland: background vocals
lynne jordan: background vocals
marc ribot: guitar, banjo
william schimmel: piano, pump organ, accordion, leslie bass pedals, cocktail piano
larry taylor: bass, upright bass
moris tepper: guitar
francis thumm: prepared piano, pump organ

produced by tom waits

all compositions by tom waits 

  1. hang on st.christopher
  2. straight to the top (rhumba)
  3. blow wind blow
  4. temptation
  5. innocent when you dream  (barroom)
  6. i'll be gone
  7. yesterday is here
  8. please wake me up
  9. franks theme
  10. more than rain
  11. way down in the hole
  12. straight to the top (vegas)
  13. i'll take new york
  14. telephone call from istanbul
  15. cold call ground
  16. train song
  17. innocent when you dream (78)