andy summers

a windham hill retrospective
   - feat.chad wackerman & ed mann

1998 cd uk windham hill

= a compilation album

andy summers: banjo, guitar, slide guitar, acoustic guitar
sting, tony levin, douglas lunn, jimmy haslip, victor bailey: bass
darryl jones: bass, soprano sax
eliane elias: piano, vocals
brian auger, mitchel forman: keyboards
herbie hancock: keyboards, piano
david hentschel: keyboards, organ, drum programming
steve croes: synclavier
chad wackerman: drums
kurt wortman: drums, percussion, roto toms, tambourine, cymbals, drum programming
ed mann, manolo badrena, mino cinelu, naná vasconcelos: percussion
mike mainieri: marimba, mixing, percussion
bill evans: soprano sax, tenor sax
bendik: soprano sax
paul mccandless: soprano sax, flute, oboe
mark isham: trumpet

all songs composed by andy summers

  1. a piece of time

  2. world gone strange

  3. charming snakes

  4. mickey goes to africa

  5. passion of the shadow

  6. innocence falls prey

  7. oudu kanjaira

  8. the blue prior to richard

  9. blues for snake

  10. somewhere in the west