sun ra

live in rome

2010 2cd usa transparancy 0315

1980/03/28 concert 'teatro giulio cesare', rome, italy

sun ra: piano, keyboards, vocals
michael ray: trumpet
marshall allen: alto sax, flute, oboe
noel scott: alto sax, baritone sax, percussion
john gilmore: tenor sax, percussion
danny ray thompson: baritone sax, flute
kenny williams: tenor sax, baritone sax, percussion
chris henderson: drums
eric 'samurai' walker: drums
june tyson: vocals

disc one

  1. untitled
  2. tapestry from an asteroid
  3. astro black
  4. the world is waiting for the sunrise
  5. discipline 27
  6. untitled
  7. untitled
  8. big john's special
  9. yeah man!
  10. springtime again
  11. limehouse blues

disc two

  1. watusa
  2. lights on a satellite
  3. enlightenment
  4. space is the place
    we travel the spaceways
  5. nothing is
  6. children of the sun
  7. calling planet earth
    on jupiter
  8. hit that jive jack
  9. untitled
  10. king porter stomp
  11. sun ra and his band from outer space