sun ra

sun song

1990 cd usa delmark dd-411

 re-release of the 1957 "jazz by sun ra" album, plus one bonus track (8)

sun ra: piano
james scales: alto saxophone
john gilmore: tenor saxophone
art hoyle: trumpet
dave young: trumpet
julian priester: trombone
richard evans: bass
wilburn green: bass
robert barry: drums
jim herndon: tympani

produced by robert g.koester

all compositions by sun ra, except where noted

  1. brainville

  2. call for all demons

  3. transition

  4. possession  (harry revel)

  5. street named hell

  6. lullaby for realville (richard evans)

  7. future

  8. swing a little taste   *  bonus track of the cd re-release *

  9. new horizons

  10. fall off the log

  11. sun song