sun ra and his arkestra

cosmo sun connection

1997 cd uk recommended records rersr1

originally released on vinyl in 1985

recorded live in the usa in 1984

sun ra: piano, syth, keyboards
tyrone hill: trombone
marshall allen: alto saxophone, flute
john gilmore: tenor saxophone, percussion
eloe omoe: alto saxophone, bass clarinet
danny ray thompson: bass saxophone, flute
rollo radford: electric standup bass
avriyel ra (avreeayl ra amen): drums
atakatune (stanely morgan): percussion 

all compositions by sun ra

  1. fate in a pleasant mood

  2. cosmo journey blues

  3. cosmo sun connection

  4. cosmonaut astronaut rendezvous

  5. as space ships approach

  6. pharaoh's den