side a
side b

sun ra

nothing is

1998 picture disc italy abraxas / esp / get back get1007p

vinyl picture disc reissue of the 1970 album

recorded in may, 1966 during tour of n.y. state colleges

sun ra: piano
john gilmore: tenor sax
marshall allen: alto sax
pat patrick: baritone sax
robert cummings: baritone clarinet
teddy nance: trombone
ali hassan: trombone
clifford jarvis: drums
ronnie boykins: bass and tuba
james jackson: log drum and flute
carl nimrod: sun horn and gong

all compositions by sun ra

side a

  1. dancing shadows
  2. imagination
  3. exotic forest

side b

  1. sun ra andhis band from outer space
  2. shadow world
  3. theme of the stargazers
  4. outer spaceways incorporated
  5. next stop mars