side a
side b

sun ra

the heliocentric worlds of sun ra vol.1

1998 picture disc italy abraxas / esp / get back get1004p

vinyl picture disc reissue of the 1965 vinyl album


pat patrick: baritone, percussion
john gilmore: tenor, tympani
marshall allen: piccolo, alto, bells, spiral cymbal
ronnie boykins: bass
teddy nance: trombone
jimhmi johnson: percussion
robert cummings: bass clarinet, wood blocks
chris capers: trumpet
bernard pettaway: bass trombone
danny davis: flute, alto
sun ra: bass marimba, electronic celeste, piano, tympani

  1. heliocentric
  2. outer nothingness
  3. other worlds
  4. the cosmos
  5. of heavenly things
  6. nebulae
  7. dancing in the sun