the norwegian wind ensemble

the brass from utopia
    - all compositions by frank zappa

2013 cd norway nor wind records nwd 132

recorded in 2008 and 2013 at trumpet jungle studios, hvaler, norway

the norwegian wind ensemble

  stian aareskjold: artistic leader

  frank brodahl: lead trumpet, flugelhorn - solo on 1, 5
  marius haltli: trumpet, flugelhorn - solo on 2, 5, 8, 10, 11
  stian aareskjold: trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet - solo on 7
  torgeir haara: trumpet, flugelhorn
  britt kristin larsen: horn
  tarjei grimsby: lead trombone - solo on 5, 7, 8, 10, 11
  torild grytting berg: trombone
  sindre dalhaug: trombone, euphonium
  helene overlie: bass trombone
  roger fjeldet: tuba
  knut aalefjaer: drums
  andré fjortoft: percussion
  espen olsen: percussion

produced by stian aareskjold and frank brodahl

all music composed by frank zappa and arranged by stian aareskjold

  1. peaches en regalia
  2. medley from "make a jazz noisse here"
    let's make the water turn black
    harry, you're a beast
    the orange county lumber truck
    theme from "lumpy gravy"
  3. the dog breath variations
  4. uncle meat
  5. big swifty
  6. fembot in a wet t-shirt
  7. revised music for low budget orchestra
  8. i promise not to come in your mouth
  9. echidna's arf (of you)
  10. blessed relief
  11. dupree's paradise
  12. g-spot tornado