lisa mezzacappa & nightshade

cosmic rift
    - incl. 'the eric dolphy memorial bbq' (frank zappa)

2011 cd usa leo records cd lr 613

recorded june 2010 by james frazier at new, improved recording in oakland, ca

cory wright: Bb and bass clarinet
john finkbeiner: electric guitar
tim perkis: electronics
lisa mezzacappa: acoustic bass
kjell nordeson: vibraphone and percussion

all compositions by lisa mezzacappa, except where noted

  1. cosmic rift (prelude)
  2. delphinus
  3. the eric dolphy memorial bbq  (frank zappa, arr. l.mezzacappa)
  4. regard de l'étoile  (olivier messiaen, arr. l.mezzacappa)
  5. ballet  (cory wright)
  6. alvamel's dream
  7. cosmic rift