arjen lucassen

lost in the new real
- incl. 'i'm the slime' (frank zappa)

2012 2lp + 2cd ger insideout music

available on black vinyl, on blue/green and on purple/orange vinyl.

arjen anthony lucassen: lead vocals ("mr. l"), guitars, bass, keyboards, other instruments
rutger hauer: spoken vocals ("voight kampff")
wilmer waarbroek: backing vocals, grunts on "parental procreation permit"
ed warby: drums
rob snijders: drums
ben mathot: violin
maaike peterse: cello
jeroen goossens: flutes
elvya dulcimer: hammered dulcimer, female vocals on "the battle of evermore"
gjalt lucassen: megaphone on "i'm the slime"

cover art by claudio bergamin

produced by arjen anthony lucassen

all lyrics written by arjen anthony lucassen except most of rutger hauer's spoken vocals by hauer himself
all music composed by lucassen, except where noted

cd one

  1. the new real

  2. pink beatles in a purple zeppelin

  3. parental procreation permit

  4. when i'm a hundred sixty-four

  5. e-police

  6. don't switch me off

  7. dr. slumber's eternity home

  8. yellowstone memorial day

  9. where pigs fly

  10. lost in the new real

  11. behind the new real (video)

cd two

  1. our imperfect race

  2. welcome to the machine (pink floyd)

  3. so is there no god?

  4. veteran of the psychic wars (blue öyster cult)

  5. the social recluse

  6. battle of evermore" (led zeppelin)

  7. the space hotel

  8. some other time (the alan parsons project)

  9. you have entered the reality zone

  10. i'm the slime (frank zappa)

  11. behind the artwork (video)