rufus harley

bagpipes of the world

2009 3cd usa transparency 0251

disc one

    rufus harley: bagpipes of the world

rufus harley: bagpipes, baby soprana saxophone, vocal
georges arvanitas: piano
jacky samson: bass
charles saudrais: drums

  1. wdas radio interview

  2. my shining hour (harold arlen, johnny mercer)

  3. summertime (ira gershwin, george gershwin)


  5. my funny valentine (richard rodgers, lorenz hart)


  7. it's me (rufus harley)

  8. me - we - us (part one)  (rufus harley)

  9. me - we - us (part two)  (rufus harley)

  10. moon river  (henry mancini / johnny mercer)

  11. rufus harley - the international ambassador of culture and freedom - presents the liberty bell and the constitution and declaration of independence in beverly, france

disc two

    the last interview

  1. with richard segan, one world radio, whus, june 13, 2006

    america patton harley (2007)

  1. a new love superme (john coltrane)

  2. mr.p.c. (john coltrane)

  3. naima (john coltrane)

disc three

    america patton harley (2007) - continued

  1. noah's ark (america patton harley)

  2. soultrane (tadd dameron)

    rufus harley and messiah patton harley: live in jamaica (2002)

rufus harley: bagpipes, baby soprano saxophone
messiah patton harley: trumpet
with unknown jamaican musicians

  1. the crack (rufus harley)

  2. someday my prince will come (larry morey, frank churchill)

  3. stormy weather (harold arlen)

  4. unknown title

  5. amazing grace (john newton, traditional)

  6. scotland the brave (traditional)

  7. unknown blues

  8. a child is born (thad jones)

  9. melodies of the world (traditional)