the grandmothers

a grandmothers night at the gewandhaus
    - incl.various frank zappa compositions

2003 cd ger warner classic 2564600682

recorded live in concert 2003/03/27 at the 'gewandhaus' in leipzig, germany

the grandmothers (tracks 1 - 15)
  don preston: vocals, piano, synth
  napoleon murphy brock: vocals, tenor sax, flute
  bunk gardner: tenor sax, bassoon, soprano sax, flute
  roy estrada: vocals, bass guitar
  ken rosser: guitar
  chris garcia: drums
the chamber orchestra of invention (tracks 8, 10, 11)
  violine: julia barto, eduard tachalov, jansen folkers, axel ruhland, kirsten ibarra, matthias brommann
  viola: daniela crisan, mike rutledge
  violoncello: stephan braun, hagen kuhr
  kontrabass: frank skriptschinski

produced by hendrik haubold

  1. hungry freaks, daddy (f.zappa)
  2. lonely little girl (f.zappa)
  3. take your clothes off (when you dance)  (f.zappa)
  4. what's the ugliest part of your body?  (f.zappa)
  5. oh no  (f.zappa)
  6. the orange county lumber truck  (f.zappa)
  7. trouble coming every day  (f.zappa)
  8. amsterdam  (d.preston, j.o'keefe)
  9. peace for all  (n.m.brock, d.preston)
  10. lamonts lament  (d.preston)
  11. immaculate deception  (d.preston)
  12. montana  (f.zappa)
  13. village of the sun  (f.zappa)
  14. echidna's arf (of you)  (f.zappa)
  15. mother people  (f.zappa)