cipher and decipher

2011 cd usa nevermore ncd2092

recorded on november 2nd, 2008 at water music studios, hoboken, nj
mastered by scott hull at masterdisk

copernicus: poetry, lead vocals, keyboards
pierce turner: musical director, piano, hammond organ, percussion, back vocals
larry kirwan: electric guitar, vocals
mike fazio: electric guitar
bob hoffnar: steel guitar
raimundo penaforte: viola, acoustic guitar, cavaquinho, percussion, vocals
cesar aragundi: electric & acoustic guitar
fred parcells: trombone
rob thomas: violin
matty fillou: tenor saxophone, percussion
marvin wright: bass guitar, electric guitar, percussion
george rush: tuba, contrabass, bass guitar
thomas hamlin: drums, percussion
mark brotter: drums, percussion
james frazee: recording & mixing engineer

all lyrics by copernicus. all music created spontaneously and instantly by the musicians

all vocals of copernicus created by joseph smalkowski

produced by joseph smalkowski

  1. into the subatomic

  2. free at last!

  3. mud becomes mind

  4. i don't believe

  5. matter is energy

  6. comprehensible

  7. infinite strength

  8. where no one can win

  9. step out of your body

  10. the cauldron