captain beefheart & the magic band

live in kansas city 1974

2015 cd uk broadcasting radio records brr6010

1974/04/22 'cowtown ballroom', kansas city

don van vliet / captain beefheart: vocals, saxlphones, chinese gongs
fuzzy fuscaldo: guitar
ty grimes: drums
del simmons: saxophone, flute
dean smith: guitar
michael smotherman: keyboards, vocals
paul uhrig: bass


  1. mirror man
  2. upon the my-o-my
  3. crazy little thing
  4. full moon, hot sun
  5. sugar bowl
  6. this is the day
  7. keep on rubbing (it's mighty crazy) > be your dog
  8. peaches
  9. sweet georgia brown
  10. abba zaba
  11. peaches  (encore)